Performing terrestrial 3D laser scanning

"Terrestrial 3D laser scanning" has once again revolutionised surveying. A key feature of this procedure is the grid-shaped and contactless surveying of the surrounding topography or individual objects. Unlike the classic procedures, the measuring object is not defined via discrete individual points, but through an extensive scatter point consisting of several million points under certain circumstances.

 

Laser scanning combines the positive properties of reliable and precise three dimensional data collection pursuant to the principle of "reflector-less" measuring tachymetry with highly complete and detailed photogrammetry. Each measured individual point contains three coordinates (X, Y, Z), the intensity value of the reflected laser beam and an RGB colour value.

The result of the observations is a photo-realistic digital image of the measuring object. Digital surface models (free-form surfaces) and regulatory bodies can be generated from the acquired measurement data (among other things). Profile representations and cuts can be created in any spatial location imaginable.

When applied in combination with the CYCLONE software we use in-house, the pulse-controlled panoramic laser scanner HDS3000 generates a very strong hardware and software combination, thereby turning the system into a universal-purpose measuring tool for a multitude of applications.

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2013 VBW Weigt. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Data privacy | Legal notice

Terrestrisches 3D - Laserscanning

"Terrestrisches 3D-Laserscanning" hat das Vermessungswesen erneut revolutioniert. Wesentliches Merkmal dieses Verfahrens ist die rasterförmige und berührungslose Vermessung umgebender Topographie oder einzelner Objekte. Der Messgegenstand wird im Unterschied zu den klassischen Verfahren dabei nicht über diskrete Einzelpunkte sondern durch eine u. U. mehrere Millionen Punkte umfassende Punktwolke definiert.

 

Laserscanning verbindet die positiven Eigenschaften einer zuverlässigen und präzisen dreidimensionalen Datenerfassung nach dem Prinzip der "reflektorlos" messenden Tachymetrie mit dem hohen Maß an Vollständigkeit und Detailtreue der Photogrammetrie. Jeder gemessene Einzelpunkt beinhaltet ein Koordinatentripel (X,Y,Z), den Intensitätswert des reflektierten Laserstrahls und einen RGB-Farbwert.

Ergebnis der Beobachtungen ist ein fotorealistisches digitales Abbild des Messobjektes. Digitale Oberflächenmodelle (Freiformflächen) und Regelkörper lassen sich u.a. aus den gewonnen Messdaten generieren. Profildarstellungen und Schnitte können in jeder denkbaren räumlichen Lage erzeugt werden.

Der impulsgesteuerte Panorama-Laserscanner HDS3000 ergibt zusammen mit der in unserem Hause eingesetzten Software CYCLONE eine sehr starke Hard- und Softwarekombination und macht das System damit zu einem universell einsetzbaren Messwerkzeug für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungen.

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2013 VBW Weigt. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Datenschutz | Impressum